Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jimmy Fisher

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jimmy Fisher

Rating: 4.1 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Leah Mathis

November 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Efficient!"

Pamela Devoid

November 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"Absolutely clueless agent, no customer service skills, no care or concern for their clients, RUDE and just basically could care less about anything except sitting back and hoping to continue to collect on renewals. I grew up in the area with these guys and I cannot believe how out of touch and disgusting they have become needless to say they will no longer be my agent I do not pay people to be arrogant and rude to me do not even get me going on Bill Fishers lack of understanding of what is going on and his inability to handle anything professionally or even care if he does handle anything professionally he made it very clear to us that he could care less what we or anyone else has to say. LOL Wow pretty sure that will come back to bite you in the butt! Have a nice life!"

Peter Neame

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always has good advice - makes what seem to me complex requests easy. And State Farm are a fantastic insurance company. Incredibly easy to deal with."

Amanda

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I walked into Jimmy Fisher's office as a young mom with a toddler son and infant daughter 20+ years ago. I switched my husband and I over from Progressive and we haven't looked back! A+"

ZX12ROffTheChain

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance for auto and motorcycle"

Jerry DAVIS

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good agent. Definitely recommend him and his staff. They are always helpful and nice. Not to mention that someone always answers the phone regardless of day or time."

Gatewood Sandra

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure"

Conniann Frye

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always thorough in their paperwork. Gets you the best price he can."

Conniann Frye (Connie)

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love saving money on my car insurance. Staff is always willing to help you."

sophya Vazquez

March 12, 2020

1  out of  5
"The lady that took my call ddnt trateme with respect .."

Everly Hall

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Convenience"

Lisa Marotta

August 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance in Tampa bay !!! Nice people"

Rose collection

August 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Good price"

Roy Christ

May 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Nice people very helpful"

Luke Ravat

December 15, 2017

1  out of  5
"I left state farm because of one of the employees there named Byron. This guy claims his going to help you but only tries to make sales. Byron also doesn't respect ones privacy blowing up my phone with miscalls and messages. Honestly i would've stayed with state farm if it wasn't for Byron."

Stephanie Drake

June 19, 2017

5  out of  5
"The best service. We have Bill Fisher as our agent, he is patient, courteous, knowledgeable. Highly recommend both him and his office."

H. H.

March 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"Aboslutely LOVE the customer service. Every time I call my issues are taken care of right away in a very friendly and professional manner. I love the "front door service" when I cannot go to them. Awesome!! Would recommend Jimmy Fisher State Farm to anyone. BTW, I never leave reviews, so consider this when reading."

Eunice Gwynn

November 6, 2014

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Bill Fisher really treats his customers right. I do not even shop other companies since I get such good service here. Dr. Doug Gwynn"

Don Miller

January 30, 2014

5  out of  5
"Best of the Best , by far"

Stephanie Williams

April 3, 2013

2  out of  5
"I wouldn't even rate this company as fair. They are all about getting as much money as they can from you. But when it is time to get a refund they want to take a long time to transfer from one office to another. I am sick of getting the run around. Please stay as far away as you can. This is what they do to long time customers and it sickens me that they probably are getting away with it with elderly people that don't look at things as closely. The only good side, Jesse, was very helpful with starting my policy and when I needed to add claims but I am not even sure if he is there as I have not talked to him at all when working on cancelling my policy. Office ladies can be rude or harsh. I had a policy consisting of my sister, mom and myself, I went to cancel because the rates jumped up to $318 a month with the very basic coverage (yes that included the discounts for my sister) and I was able to go to geico and add a 4th car to our policy, more coverage and not have all the "discounts for good students" for $200 a month. State Farm is not a good neighbor, they are a theif and a liar. Don't doing their Steer Clear program for kids, just Steer Clear of them all together."